Christian Crochet

 

bible and cross bookmark

All these things happening in the world is depressing. For all the born again bible believing Christians, a big hug you my sister’s in Christ. Let this website be a blessing to you. We know that no matter what happens, our hope and future is above.  This is not our home. Our home is in the Kingdom of Heaven above with our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ. While we wait and do His will, let’s continue to do good for others. We are the Proverbs 31 and Titus 2 women of God. Crocheting is a wonderful way to bring joy to others and make gifts and make this home warm and inviting.

I have been spending a lot of time doing charity crochet and I will say that I love it! Please see the 2015 Charity Crochet Page to know where to send your items.

If you have some soft yarn, you can make some hats with me.  This is my obsession lately and maybe because of all the bad news in the media, it really helps me cope and I feel better knowing I am helping people in tough times. They are for cancer patients. If are a more experienced crocheter and you have a yarn stash and want to make a blanket for homeless veterans, I know a great charity that would love a well made blanket in size 36 x 60″. 🙂

On my pinterest page, there are many ideas for chemo caps.

Here is my basic pattern for a basic half double crochet beanie.

 

This website is called Joyful In Tribulation because as Christians we know these times are tough and we need to get together and encourage one another.

2 John 1:5   And now I beseech thee, lady, not as though I wrote a new commandment unto thee, but that which we had from the beginning, that we love one another.

If you want to see something on this site or have questions, please feel free to contact me.

If you want to connect with me:

Google Plus

Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

