Scrappy Hats

loom scrappy hats

I finally decided to learn how to do a loom hat. It is pretty easy. I tried to do it with one layer of yarn and I didn’t like the way it looked meshy so I used a double strand. I had a lot of extra khaki because I like that color for myself so I had that color in different brands of yarn. I used the khaki and other small little left over balls of yarn and it came out kind of nice. Keep the knots on the inside of hat as you loom knit. It is the Boye Loom Set and this was the largest round size but it looks and fits like a teen size and not a women’s size. I crocheted the bottom part with front and back post half double crochet. I will include the video I used to learn how to decrease at the top of the head. I am also including another video that is really cute and artsy.

Leave a Reply

