Everyday is an Earth Day for me. I think it is fascinating and interesting to use natural materials and to make things with them. I’ve been Eco-Friendly before it was cool. It’s not a religion to me. I don’t believe in Mother Earth but we are the stewards of Earth. I believe in sustainability and zero-waste but I don’t believe in a climate crisis. We can change everything as consumers. I am sure you know the basics of Reduce, Reuse, and Recycle. It’s absolutely fun and exciting. If it’s just a day for you, try this today:

1) Use only natural yarns such as cotton, linen, wool, raffia or hemp.

2) Use your wood and bamboo crochet hooks and knitting needles. Steel as the preferred metal for accessories.

3) Source something locally that you usually buy that is flown by a plane. I am positive you can buy yarn, stitch markers and project bags in your town, state or country. I’m not asking you to buy them, but just see if something you commonly buy from overseas can be bought more locally without a plane involved.

4) Lastly, avoid plastic like it’s poison if you touch it today. Keep away from nylon and polyester as well. Even the nylon of cable needles. It’s just for a day, people.

This is just beginning of the journey for some and we will learn together and establish some great new habits. Never stop learning or improving yourself and learning new skills. 🌎🌱♻️

Have a good day tomorrow. Let me know how you did. 🧶♻️👏

Also, connect to me on Instagram and/or Pinterest and see my latest Finished Projects.


Leave a comment